Congratulations Dale Rasmussen Award Winners

The Dale Rasmussen Churchmanship Award was established in 1973 by the family and friends of Pastor Dale Rasmussen whose life was ended in a car accident in 1972.  Dale Rasmussen was a son of First Lutheran and was very involved in Youth Ministry.  This award was created to acknowledge seniors in High School who have committed themselves to faithful discipleship during their middle school and high school years.  Each year, the First Lutheran Council selects seniors who have demonstrated faithfulness and leadership throughout their years in youth ministry.  We are proud to announce this year's recipients, Emma Barnhardt and Tressa Forrest. Congratulations!